INTERNATIONAL «ARTS-DESIGN-ENTREPRENEURSHIP» CAMPUS

The International “Arts-Design-Entrepreneurship” Campus, being created on the Château de Fontainebleau estate, will be the first interdisciplinary and intercultural creative ecosystem, for learning, experimenting, innovating and performing together. The project focuses on internationalization, partnerships, transdisciplinarity, which are at the heart of developments in the academic and economic worlds of the creative and cultural sector.

Being a Center of teaching and active learning, of co-creation and innovation dedicated to the artistic, creative and cultural sectors, the International Arts Campus will host and interconnect under one roof :
  • Branches of prestigious schools from different parts of the world, in Arts, Design, Technology and Cultural Entrepreneurship.
  • Excellence Academies organized and carried out by renowned personalities.
  • Enterprises in the Creative and Cultural Industries sector.
  • Artists and startups who will be accompanied within an incubator, to facilitate their project developments and accelerate their career.

In the heart of this prestigious heritage estate, symbol of French culture, the Campus will form an international space for collaborations and cross-fertilization between 3,000 students from different cultures and backgrounds, and professionals.

It will encourage interculturality in creation and promote the development of synergies and transdisciplinary skills.

It will also be an event venue promoting the arts and creators, a space where creativity is expressd and disseminated.

A PLACE OF EXCEPTION

A PLACE OF EXCEPTION FOR THE NEW INTERNATIONAL CREATIVE CLASS
The International Arts Campus will settle in Les Héronnières, an integral part of the Château de Fontainebleau estate, but only after undergoing extensive renovations and improvements, this in order to restore the historic district to its full splendor and its rightful place in the heart of the national domain, the city and the territory.


The International Arts Campus was chosen by the Ministry of Culture and the Public Establishment of the Château de Fontainebleau after a procedure, initiated in 2016. It actually aimed at the conversion of the monumental heritage of the Héronnières and its close environment. The Campus will contribute to the urban, economic and socio-cultural regeneration of this historic district.

Extensive work will be undertaken by the SAS International Arts Campus to renovate the 12,000 m2 of the heritage complex. Other infrastructure will be built on the land called “Clos des Ébats”. The site of nearly 7 hectares will be a fertile place for study, work and collaboration but also of collective life in its own right. This place will consist of educational, professional, artistic and cultural premises, as well as of residence for students, an Arts Park, coffee works, bars, restaurants and many emblematic public spaces. It will guarantee a quality of life, of encounters, of serendipity and of creative synergies.

INTRO VIDEO

Play

FAQ

The International Arts Campus is located in the Héronnières district, one of the main annexes of the Fontainebleau Castle, classified as historical monuments.

The Campus is scheduled to open in 2024.

The project was initiated by the founders of the SAS International Arts Campus, from the worlds of business, education, arts and culture. It was built with institutions of higher education, businesses in the creative and cultural sectors as well as several personalities with significant experience in these relevant fields. SAS International Arts Campus will operate the Campus. It is the agent of the group which was set up to implement the programs (activities, renovations, improvements).

You are a school, a company, an artist, an independent creative? Or an association, an institution, an actor of the cultural world? Would you like to take part in the International Arts Campus project? Please contact the Campus team: contact@international-arts-campus.com

PARTNERSHIPS

Ministère de la culture
Château de Fontainebleau
Ma2
MP-A
Pitch Promotion
Pradeau Morin
Sergic Résidences
College de Paris
World University of Design
Beijing Contemporary Arts & Media Education Group

CONTACT US

© Copyright 2020 International Arts Campus - All rights reserved

LE CAMPUS-CLUSTER INTERNATIONAL DES ARTS

Le Campus-Cluster International des Arts, en création sur le domaine du Château de Fontainebleau, constituera le premier écosystème créatif interdisciplinaire et interculturel pour apprendre, expérimenter, performer, créer et innover, ensemble. Le projet est axé sur l’internationalisation, les partenariats, la transdisciplinarité, qui sont au cœur des évolutions des mondes académique et économique du secteur créatif et culturel.

Pôle d’enseignement et d’apprentissage actif, de cocréation et d’innovation dédié aux filières artistiques, créatives et culturelles, le Campus-Cluster International des Arts accueillera et interconnectera, sous un même toit :
  • Des écoles d’enseignement supérieur de plusieurs pays et continents, des filières des Arts, du Design, de la Technologie et de l’entrepreneuriat culturel.
  • Des académies d’excellence dispensées par des personnalités de renom.
  • Des entreprises du secteur des Industries Créatives et Culturelles (ICC).
  • Des artistes et startups accompagnés au sein d’un incubateur, facilitateur de développement de projets et accélérateur de carrières.

Au cœur du prestigieux domaine patrimonial, symbole de la culture française, le Campus International des Arts formera un espace international de collaborations et de fertilisations croisées entre 3000 étudiants de culture et de filières différentes et les professionnels.

Il encouragera l’interculturalité dans la création et favorisera le développement de synergies et de compétences transdisciplinaires.

Il sera aussi un lieu événementiel de promotion des Arts et des créateurs, un espace où la créativité s’exprime et se diffuse.

UN LIEU D’EXCEPTION

UN LIEU D’EXCEPTION POUR LA NOUVELLE CLASSE CREATIVE INTERNATIONALE
Le Campus-Cluster International des Arts s’installera aux Héronnières, partie intégrante du domaine du Château de Fontainebleau, après des rénovations et aménagements considérables pour redonner au quartier historique toute sa splendeur ainsi que sa place au cœur du domaine national, de la ville et du territoire.


Le Campus-Cluster International des Arts a été choisi par le Ministère de la Culture et l’Etablissement Public du Château de Fontainebleau au terme d’une procédure, initiée en 2016, visant à la reconversion du patrimoine monumental des Héronnières et de son proche environnement. Il participera à la revalorisation et à la requalification urbaine, économique et socio-culturelle de ce quartier historique.

Des travaux de très grande ampleur vont être engagés par la SAS International Arts Campus pour rénover les 12 000 m2 de l’ensemble patrimonial. D’autres infrastructures seront édifiées sur le terrain dit Clos des Ebats. Le site de près de 7 hectares constituera un lieu fertile d’étude, de travail, de collaboration et un lieu de vie collective à part entière. Il sera composé de locaux éducatifs, professionnels, artistiques et culturels, d’une résidence étudiante, d’un parc des Arts, de coffee works, bars et restaurants, de nombreux espaces publics emblématiques. Il garantira une qualité de vie, des rencontres, de la sérendipité et des synergies créatives.

VIDÉO DE PRÉSENTATION

Play

Foire aux questions

Le Campus International des Arts se situe au quartier des Héronnières, l’une des principales dépendances du château de Fontainebleau, classé au titre des monuments historiques.

L’ouverture du Campus est prévue en 2024.

Le projet a été initié par les fondateurs de la SAS International Arts Campus, issus des mondes de l’entreprise, de l’enseignement, des arts et de la culture. Il s’est construit avec des écoles d’enseignement supérieur, des entreprises du secteur créatif et culturel ainsi que plusieurs personnalités aux expériences notoires dans les domaines concernés. La SAS International Arts Campus sera l’exploitant du Campus-Cluster. Elle est le mandataire du groupement constitué pour la mise en œuvre des programmes (activités, rénovations, aménagements).

Vous êtes une école, une entreprise, un artiste, un créateur indépendant, une association, une institution, un acteur du monde culturel ? Vous souhaitez prendre part au projet de Campus International des Arts ?
Contactez l’équipe du Campus : contact@international-arts-campus.com

PARTENAIRES

Ministère de la culture
Château de Fontainebleau
Ma2
MP-A
Pitch Promotion
Pradeau Morin
Sergic Résidences
College de Paris
World University of Design
Beijing Contemporary Arts & Media Education Group

NOUS CONTACTER

© Copyright 2020 International Arts Campus - Tous droits réservés